Listen now:
NBC Sports

Countdown to the Triple Crown

American history

Getty Images
American Pharoah won the Belmont to achieve eternal glory as the first horse to win the Triple Crown since 1978. More | REPLAY | Rare feat | Trophy presentation | Baffert 'emotional' | Espinoza's relief | Triple Crown winners
Getty Images
Need to know
The Triple Crown trail ends with the Belmont Stakes. Here's what you should be on the look out for.