F1, IndyCar on NBC Sports Schedule - NBC Sports

F1, IndyCar on NBC Sports Schedule
April 4, 2013, 2:00 pm

The NBC Sports Group will present its most extensive and comprehensive motorsports coverage ever in 2013, with more than 200 programming hours of Formula One and IZOD IndyCar races, practices, qualifying, pre- and post-race studio shows, and behind-the-scenes programs. Coverage will air across NBC, NBC Sports Network, and NBC Sports Live Extra, the NBC Sports Group's live streaming platform, via TV Everywhere. Additionally, two F1 races will air on CNBC, NBCUniversal's business channel.

NBC Sports Network, which has been the exclusive cable home for the IZOD IndyCar Series since 2009, will televise more Indy races this season than ever before. The addition of two "doubleheaders" to the schedule will result in NBC Sports Network televising 13 races this season, plus 12 Indy Lights races.

NBC Sports' 2013 FORMULA ONE schedule (all times ET; subject to change)

RACES

Sunday, July 28
Hungarian Grand Prix at Hungaroring, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, Aug. 25
Belgian Grand Prix at Francorchamps, 7:30 a.m. NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Sunday, Sept. 8
Italian Grand Prix at Nazionale Di Monza, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, Sept. 22
Singapore Grand Prix, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1:30 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 6
Korean Grand Prix at Yeongam, 1:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 4 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 13
Japanese Grand Prix at Suzuka, 1:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m.)

Sunday, Oct. 27
Grand Prix of India at New Delhi, 5 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 p.m)

Sunday, Nov. 3
Abu Dhabi Grand Prix at Yas Marina, 7:30 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 6 p.m.)

Sunday, Nov. 17
United States Grand Prix at Austin, 1 p.m. on NBC (re-airs at 6 p.m. on NBCSN)

Sunday, Nov. 24
Grand Prix Of Brazil at Sao Paulo, 11 a.m., on NBC (re-airs at 4:30 p.m. on NBCSN)

PRACTICES AND QUALIFYING

Friday, July 26
Hungary practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 1 a.m.)

Saturday, July 27
Hungary qualifying, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 2:30 p.m.)

Friday, Aug. 23
Belgium practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Aug. 24
Belgium qualifying, 12:30 p.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Friday, Sept. 6
Italy practice No. 2, 8 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 12:30 a.m.)

Saturday, Sept. 7
Italy qualifying, 8 a.m. , NBCSN (re-airs at 12:30 a.m.)

Friday, Sept. 20
Singapore practice No. 2, 9:30 a.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at 1 a.m.)

Saturday, Sept. 21
Singapore qualifying, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, Oct. 4
Korea practice No. 2, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 11:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Oct. 5
Korea qualifying, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, Oct. 11
Japan practice No. 2, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 11:30 p.m.)

Saturday, Oct. 12
Japan qualifying, 1 a.m., NBCSN (re-air TBD)

Friday, Nov. 1
Abu Dhabi practice No. 2, 9 a.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Nov. 2
Abu Dhabi qualifying, 12:30 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Friday, Nov. 15
Austin practice No. 2, 2 p.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Nov. 16
Austin qualifying, 6:30 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs at 11 p.m.)

Friday, Nov. 22
Brazil practice No. 2, 11 a.m., delayed air on NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

Saturday, Nov. 23
Brazil qualifying, 12:30 p.m., NBCSN (re-airs at midnight)

NBC Sports' 2013 INDYCAR schedule (all times ET; subject to change)

Sunday, Aug. 4
Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio Lexington, Ohio, 3 p.m., on NBCSN

Sunday, Aug. 25
GoPro Indy Grand Prix of Sonoma Sonoma, Calif., 4 p.m., on NBCSN

Sunday, Sept. 1
Grand Prix of Baltimore Baltimore, Md., 2 p.m., on NBCSN

Saturday, Oct. 5
Grand Prix of Houston-Race 1 Houston, Texas, 3 p.m., on NBCSN

Sunday, Oct. 6
Grand Prix of Houston-Race 2 Houston, Texas, 1 p.m., on NBCSN

Saturday, Oct. 19
MAVTV 500 Fontana, Calif., 8 p.m., on NBCSN

NBC SPORTS NETWORK'S 2013 FIRESTONE INDY LIGHTS SCHEDULE (subject to change, all times ET):

Sunday, Aug. 4
Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course at Lexington, Ohio, 2 p.m. on NBCSN

Sunday, Sept. 1
Streets of Baltimore, 1 p.m. on NBCSN

Sunday, Oct. 6
Reliant Park Houston, noon on NBCSN

Saturday, Oct. 19
Auto Club Speedway at Fontana, Calif. 7 p.m. on NBCSN



Slideshow

Channel Finder