2014 Formula One NBC TV Schedule - NBC Sports

2014 Formula One NBC TV Schedule
Getty Images
March 10, 2014, 5:15 pm

The NBC family of networks will continue to provide unparalleled access to Formula One racing in 2014. NBC will present four races, CNBC will broadcast three and NBCSN will air the remaining 12 races. CNBC will also live broadcast eight qualifiers, while NBCSN will air 11. All practices will be presented on NBCSN. Additionally, every race can be viewed live on your desktop and mobile device via NBC Sports Live Extra and the NBC Sports Live Extra app.

NBC Sports Group’s Formula One full announce booth returns for a second season, with lead race announcer Leigh Diffey providing live play-by-play commentary. Diffey is joined by veteran analyst and former racecar driver David Hobbs, and analyst Steve Matchett, a former race mechanic for the Benetton F1 team. Rounding out the broadcast team is F1 insider Will Buxton, who will provide live reports on-site in Australia and at all 19 F1 races this season.

Australian Grand Prix

Thursday, March 13 - 9:30 p.m. -- Australian Grand Prix - Practice #1 (NBCSN)
Friday, March 14 - 1:30 a.m. -- Australian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, March 15 - 2:00 a.m.  -- Australian Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, March 16 - 1:30 a.m. -- Australian Game Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Malaysia Grand Prix

Friday, March 28 - 2:00 a.m. -- Malaysia Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, March 29 - 4:00 a.m. -- Malaysia Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, March 30 - 3:30 a.m.  -- Malaysia Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Bahrain Grand Prix

Friday, April 4 - 11:00 a.m. -- Bahrain Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, April 5 - 11:00 a.m. -- Bahrain Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, April 6 - 10:30 a.m. -- Bahrain Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Chinese Grand Prix

Friday, April 18 - 2:00 a.m. -- Chinese Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, April 19 - 2:00 a.m. -- Chinese Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, April 20 - 2:30 a.m. -- Chinese Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Spanish Grand Prix

Friday, May 9 - 8:00 a.m. -- Spanish Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, May 10 - 8:00 a.m. -Spanish Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, May 11 - 7:30 a.m. -- Spanish Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Monaco Grand Prix

Thursday, May 22 - 8:00 a.m. -Monaco Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, May 24 - 8:00 a.m. -- Monaco Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, May 25 - 7:30 a.m. -- Monaco Grand Prix - Race (NBC)

Canadian Grand Prix

Friday, June 6 - 2:00 p.m. -- Canadian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, June 7 - 1:00 p.m. -- Canadian Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, June 8 - 2:00 p.m. -- Canadian Grand Prix - Race (NBC)

Austrian Grand Prix

Friday, June 20 - 8:00 a.m. -- Austrian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, June 21 8:00 a.m. -- Austrian Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, June 22 - 7:30 a.m. -- Austrian Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

British Grand Prix

Friday, July 4 - 9:00 a.m. -- British Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, July 5 - 8:00 a.m. -- British Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, July 6 - 7:30 a.m. -- British Grand Prix - Race (CNBC)

German Grand Prix

Friday, July 18 - 2:30 p.m. -- German Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, July 19 - 8:00 a.m. -- German Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, July 20 - 7:30 a.m. -- German Grand Prix - Race (CNBC)

Hungarian Grand Prix

Friday, July 25 - 11:30 a.m. -- Hungarian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, July 26 - 8:00 a.m. -- Hungarian Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, July 27 - 7:30 a.m. -- Hungarian Grand Prix - Race (CNBC)

Belgian Grand Prix

Friday, August 22 - 8:00 a.m. -- Belgian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, August 23 - 8:00 a.m. -- Belgian Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, August 24 - 7:30 a.m. -- Belgian Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Italian Grand Prix

Friday, September 5 - 8:00 a.m. -- Italian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, September 6 - 8:00 a.m. -- Italian Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, September 7 - 7:30 a.m. -- Italian Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Singapore Grand Prix

Friday, September 19 - 9:30 a.m. -- Singapore Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, September 20 - 9:00 a.m. -- Singapore Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, September 21 - 7:30 a.m. -- Singapore Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Japanese Grand Prix

Friday, October 3 - 1:00 a.m. -- Japanese Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, October 4 - 1:00 a.m. -- Japanese Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, October 5 - 1:30 a.m. -- Japanese Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Russian Grand Prix

Friday, October 10 - 6:00 a.m. -- Russian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, October 11 - 7:00 a.m. -- Russian Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, October 12 - 6:30 a.m. -- Russian Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

United States Grand Prix

Friday, October 31 - 1:00 p.m. -- United States Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, November 1 - 1:00 p.m. -- United States Grand Prix - Qualifying (NBCSN)
Sunday, November 2 - 2:00 p.m. -- United States Grand Prix - Race (NBC)

Brazilian Grand Prix

Friday, November 7 - 11:00 a.m. -- Brazilian Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, November 8 - 11:00 a.m. -- Brazilian Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, November 9 - 1:00 p.m. -- Brazilian Grand Prix - Race (NBC)

Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

Friday, November 21 - 8:00 a.m. -- Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Practice #2 (NBCSN)
Saturday, November 22 - 8:00 a.m. -- Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Qualifying (CNBC)
Sunday, November 23 - 7:30 a.m. -- Abu Dhabi Grand Prix - Race (NBCSN)

Slideshow