Joe Posnanski - Author Archive

Getty Images

Tiger Woods' comparison of Rory McIlroy to Phil Mickelson isn't fair, and Woods knows it.
Article
Fri, 9 May 2014

Johnny Manziel may be a star. He may bomb. Nobody knows. But at least he makes the Browns interesting again.

Article
Thu, 8 May 2014
The NFL draft is a bit like Christmas, in that the anticipation is often more fun than the event itself.
Article
Sat, 3 May 2014

Every year, more or less, the Triple Crown talk begins about nine seconds after the Kentucky Derby ends.

Article
Sat, 3 May 2014
There are 160,000 people pouring into Churchill Downs on Saturday, and they all think they have some idea what’s going to happen.
Article
Fri, 2 May 2014
Joe Posnanski ranks all 30 MLB managers by how good they were during their playing days.
Article
Fri, 2 May 2014
Just like the Kentucky Derby itself, California Chrome went from humble beginnings to an unlikely star.
Article
Thu, 1 May 2014
Joe Posnanski on how Oden waits this year for a chance that may well never come.
Article
Wed, 30 April 2014
What happens when you meet your childhood idols, and they're even better than you imagined?
Article
Wed, 30 April 2014
If the number is always 95 percent, is there anything special about modern closers?
Article
Sun, 27 April 2014

The NBA should handle the Donald Sterling situation as well as MLB handled the Marge Schott situation.

Article
Fri, 25 April 2014

Adam Wainwright is a star, although not as much as he should be. But he continues to find ways to improve.

Article
Thu, 24 April 2014
Joe Posnanski says not to overlook The Obviousness Factor when it comes to Michael Pineda and pine tar.
Article
Tue, 22 April 2014
Replacing Sir Alex was always a tall order, but Moyes never seemed to fit.
Article
Mon, 21 April 2014
You probably know this, but the Kansas City Royals single season home run record is 36, and Steve Balboni set it almost 30 years ago.
Article
Fri, 18 April 2014

We all want to get calls right. But have we reached the point where replay is taking away from our enjoyment of the game?

Pages

@JPosnanski