Wizards

Quick Links

CSN announces coverage for 2015-2016 Wizards season

usatsi_8565448.jpg

CSN announces coverage for 2015-2016 Wizards season

Washington Wizards fans, the wait is almost over. 

On Wednesday, CSN Mid-Atlantic and the Washington Wizards announced the team’s 83-game regional television schedule for the 2015-16 NBA season, which is highlighted by 80 regular-season and three preseason games.  

Coverage will begin on Oct. 6 at 7 p.m. for the team's exhibition against the Philadelphia 76ers. As usual, the network will have you covered from all angles; each broadcast will feature comprehensive gameday programs including Wizards Pregame Live and Wizards Postgame Live. In addition, fans can stream each game live by logging onto CSNmidatlantic.com and the NBC Sports Live Extra app for tablets and mobile devices.  

CSN's in-game coverage of the Wizards will once again be led by five-time Emmy Award-winning play-by-play announcer Steve Buckhantz and longtime analyst Phil Chenier, who are entering their 19th season together. Chris Miller will return as courtside reporter and J. Michael will contribute to the game broadcast in addition to providing digital content as our Wizards Insider for CSNmidatlantic.com.  

Wizards Pregame Live and Wizards Postgame Live will deliver comprehensive news, analysis and interviews surrounding games. The half-hour shows will feature Miller and Frank Hanrahan as alternating hosts, with Ron Thompson serving as lead analyst. Tony Massenburg and Cory Alexander will also provide analysis for select shows.

Check out the full slate below.

Preseason TV Schedule 

Tue. Oct. 6 Philadelphia 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Oct. 9 New York 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Oct. 16 at Philadelphia 7 p.m. CSN

Regular Season TV Schedule  

Wed. Oct. 28 at Orlando 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Oct. 30 at Milwaukee 8 p.m. CSN+

Sat. Oct. 31 New York 7 p.m. CSN

Wed. Nov. 4 San Antonio 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Nov. 6 at Boston 7:30 p.m. CSN

Sat. Nov. 7 at Atlanta 7:30 p.m. CSN

Tue. Nov. 10 Oklahoma City 7 p.m. CSN, NBATV*

Sat. Nov. 14 Orlando 7 p.m. CSN

Tue. Nov. 17 Milwaukee 7 p.m. CSN, NBATV*

Sat. Nov. 21 at Detroit 7:30 p.m. CSN+

Tue. Nov. 24 Indiana 7 p.m. CSN

Wed. Nov. 25 at Charlotte 7 p.m. CSN+

Fri. Nov. 27 at Boston 7:30 p.m. CSN+

Sat. Nov. 28 Toronto 7 p.m. CSN

Tue. Dec. 1 at Cleveland 7 p.m. CSN, NBATV*

Wed. Dec. 2 LA Lakers 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Dec. 4 Phoenix 7 p.m. CSN

Sun. Dec. 6 Dallas 6 p.m. CSN

Mon. Dec. 7 at Miami 7:30 p.m. CSN

Wed. Dec. 9 Houston 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Dec. 11 at New Orleans 8 p.m. CSN

Sat. Dec. 12 at Dallas 8:30 p.m. CSN+

Mon. Dec. 14 at Memphis 8 p.m. CSN+

Wed. Dec. 16 at San Antonio 8:30 p.m. CSN

Sat. Dec. 19 Charlotte 7 p.m. CSN, NBATV*

Mon. Dec. 21 Sacramento 7 p.m. CSN

Wed. Dec. 23 Memphis 7 p.m. CSN

Sat. Dec. 26 at Brooklyn 4 p.m. CSN

Mon. Dec. 28 LA Clippers 7 p.m. CSN

Wed. Dec. 30 at Toronto 7:30 p.m. CSN+, NBATV*

Fri. Jan. 1 Orlando 7 p.m. CSN

Sun. Jan. 3 Miami 6 p.m. CSN

Wed. Jan. 6 Cleveland 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Jan. 8 Toronto 7 p.m. CSN

Sat. Jan. 9 at Orlando 7 p.m. CSN

Mon. Jan. 11 at Chicago 8 p.m. CSN

Wed. Jan. 13 Milwaukee 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Jan. 15 at Indiana 7 p.m. CSN

Sat. Jan. 16 Boston 7 p.m. CSN  

Mon. Jan. 18 Portland 2 p.m. CSN

Wed. Jan. 20 Miami 7 p.m. CSN

Sat. Jan. 23 Utah 6:30 p.m. CSN

Mon. Jan. 25 Boston 7 p.m. CSN

Tue. Jan. 26 at Toronto 7:30 p.m. CSN, NBATV*

Thu. Jan. 28 Denver 7 p.m. CSN

Sat. Jan. 30 at Houston 8 p.m. CSN

Mon. Feb. 1 at Oklahoma City 8 p.m. CSN

Wed. Feb. 3 Golden State 8 p.m. CSN, ESPN

Fri. Feb. 5 Philadelphia 7 p.m. CSN

Sat. Feb. 6 at Charlotte 7 p.m. CSN

Tue. Feb. 9 at New York 8 p.m. TNT

Thu. Feb. 11 at Milwaukee 8 p.m. CSN

Fri. Feb. 19 Detroit 7 p.m. CSN Sat.

Feb. 20 at Miami 7:30 p.m. CSN+ Tue.

Feb. 23 New Orleans 7 p.m. CSN, NBATV*

Wed. Feb. 24 at Chicago 8 p.m. CSN, ESPN

Fri. Feb. 26 at Philadelphia 7 p.m. CSN+ Sun.

Feb. 28 Cleveland 1 p.m. CSN

Mon. Feb. 29 Philadelphia 7 p.m. CSN

Wed. Mar. 2 at Minnesota 8 p.m. CSN+

Fri. Mar. 4 at Cleveland 8 p.m. CSN, ESPN

Sat. Mar. 5 Indiana 7 p.m. CSN+

Tue. Mar. 8 at Portland 10 p.m. CSN

Fri. Mar. 11 at Utah 9 p.m. CSN

Sat. Mar. 12 at Denver 9:30 p.m. CSN

Mon. Mar. 14 Detroit 7 p.m. CSN

Wed. Mar. 16 Chicago 7 p.m. CSN

Thu. Mar. 17 at Philadelphia 7 p.m. CSN

Sat. Mar. 19 New York 7 p.m. CSN

Mon. Mar. 21 at Atlanta 8 p.m. CSN

Wed. Mar. 23 Atlanta 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Mar. 25 Minnesota 7 p.m. CSN+

Sun. Mar. 27 at LA Lakers 9:30 p.m. CSN

Tue. Mar. 29 at Golden State 10:30 p.m. TNT

Wed. Mar. 30 at Sacramento 10 p.m. CSN

Fri. Apr. 1 at Phoenix 10:30 p.m. CSN+

Sun. Apr. 3 at LA Clippers 3:30 p.m. CSN

Wed. Apr. 6 Brooklyn 7 p.m. CSN

Fri. Apr. 8 at Detroit 7:30 p.m. CSN

Sun. Apr. 10 Charlotte 1 p.m. CSN, NBATV*

Mon. Apr. 11 at Brooklyn 7:30 p.m. CSN

Wed. Apr. 13 Atlanta 8 p.m. CSN

Quick Links

Wizards at Cavs: TV, live stream and radio info, things to watch

Wizards at Cavs: TV, live stream and radio info, things to watch

Bradley Beal, Otto Porter, Kelly Oubre, Jr. and the Washington Wizards battle LeBron James, George Hill, Larry Nance, Jr. and the Cleveland Cavaliers on Thursday night.

Here is all you need to know: TV, live stream and radio info, tip-off time, plus three things to watch:

WASHINGTON WIZARDS AT CLEVELAND CAVALIERS

Where: Quicken Loans Arena
Tip-off: 8 p.m.
TV: TNT (pre- and postgame coverage on NBC Sports Washington Plus)
Live stream: TNTdrama.com
Radio: 1500 AM

Back in action

The Wizards return to the court after a week-long layoff due to the All-Star break. Add in the fact that they had three days off before their last game and this will be just the second game for the Wizards in the last 12 days. What is this, football?

The Wizards will try to overcome the rust to keep their momentum going. They entered the All-Star break having won seven of their last nine games. Though the time off was needed due to a wide array of injuries, the Wizards had a good thing going and will aim to recapture that against a good Cavs team.

PODCAST: BIGGEST STORYLINES COMING OUT OF ALL-STAR BREAK

Tough stretch

The Wizards come back with a game against the Cavs, a difficult first assignment after such a long layoff. But this is just the beginning of what will be a very difficult part of their schedule. In their next 17 games, the Wizards will play 15 times against teams currently holding playoff spots. That includes the Warriors, Celtics, Spurs and Raptors.

The schedule is tough beyond their opponents. Four times in the next three weeks they will play back-to-back games and they have five games in the next seven nights. Hopefully the players recharged their batteries because it won't be easy.

RELATED: BEAL IMPRESSED BY LEBRON AT ALL-STAR GAME

New-look Cavs

The Wizards and Cavs have played twice this season already and Cleveland took both of those matchups. However, that was all before the trade deadline when the Cavs overhauled their roster. They have won all three of their games since and look rejuvenated with younger players.

Now surrounding LeBron James are a host of new faces like George HIll, Rodney Hood, Jordan Clarkson and Larry Nance, Jr. It will be interesting to see how the Wizards match up with this new group.

RELATED: LATEST NBA POWER RANKINGS

Quick Links

Bradley Beal thoroughly impressed by LeBron James after being his teammate at All-Star Game

Bradley Beal thoroughly impressed by LeBron James after being his teammate at All-Star Game

As a member of the Washington Wizards, Bradley Beal has had many battles with LeBron James over the years, first with the Miami Heat and now with the Cleveland Cavaliers. Over the weekend, Beal got to experience having James as a teammate for the first time at the All-Star Game in Los Angeles.

It was an eye-opening endeavor. Beal got to see up close and personal James' abilities and his routine to maximize them. In a group of the best players on the planet, James stood out.

"It was surreal at first, just being around all the guys," Beal said. "Even just being on his team for two days, that was an unbelievable experience."

PODCAST: BIGGEST STORYLINES COMING OUT OF ALL-STAR BREAK

Beal, 24, is six seasons in to his NBA career and from experience has learned how to train for the rigors of an 82-game regular season. What James does at 33 years old to stay in peak form, however, is next level.

"To see his preparation, his focus and his mentality and what he does to take care of his body before and after games," Beal said. "That's the true testament to a Hall of Famer and one of the best to ever play the game."

James actually assisted Beal's first points in the All-Star Game, a two-handed dunk in the first quarter. James attacked the rim on a fastbreak to draw attention, then found Beal with a dump-off pass for an easy bucket.

RELATED: WIZARDS HAVE BIG QUESTIONS TO ANSWER IN SECOND HALF

It was an example of James' tricks of the trade. He is not just the most athletic player on the court, he is also the smartest when it comes to the game of basketball.

"His approach and his leadership and everything, it's top notch. It's crazy because you always play against him and to play with him, you get experience the other side of it," Beal said.

Beal, however, did note that much of what he gleaned from James was by watching him. At the end of the day, they are competitors and James isn't going to give away all of his secrets.

"He's not disclosing that information," Beal joked.

The Wizards happen to play James and the Cavs in their first game back from the All-Star break on Thursday night. Once again, Beal will be on the other side. 

RELATED: 2018 NBA MOCK DRAFT HAS LOADED CLASS