Four members of the 49ers were announced Monday as members of the NFL's All-Decade Team for the 2010s.

Running back Frank Gore, tackle Joe Staley, linebacker Patrick Willis and cornerback Richard Sherman were named to the 55-member team in a vote by the Pro Football Hall of Fame’s 48-member selection committee.

There were eight unanimous choices to the all-decade team: quarterback Tom Brady, defensive tackle Aaron Donald, linebacker Von Miller, running back Adrian Peterson, offensive tackle Joe Thomas, kicker Justin Tucker, defensive end J.J. Watt and guard Marshal Yanda.

Only players who received at least one selection to a Pro Bowl, Associated Press All-Pro team or Pro Football Writers Association all-conference team from the 2010 through 2019 seasons were eligible for the all-decade team.

Gore, a five-time Pro Bowl selection, began his career in 2005 with the 49ers. He has played 15 NFL seasons and ranks No. 2 in NFL history with 15,347 yards rushing. He is currently a free agent. After leaving the 49ers, Gore has played for Indianapolis, Miami and Buffalo.

[RELATED49ers Mailbag: Could Frank Gore or Delanie Walker return to franchise?]

Staley is a six-time Pro Bowl selection, including five consecutive selections to the NFC Pro Bowl team from 2011 to 2015. He has played his entire 13-year career with the 49ers.

Willis retired following the 2014 season but not before earning trips to the Pro Bowl in his first seven NFL seasons, from 2007 to ’13. He was a five-time first-team All-Pro selection.


Listen and subscribe to the 49ers Insider Podcast:

Sherman is a five-time Pro Bowl selection, the first four of which came while playing for the Seattle Seahawks. He played for Seattle from 2011 to ’17. Sherman played the past two seasons with the 49ers and earned a Pro Bowl selection for his work during the 2019 season.

Here is the entire All-Decade Team, as announced Monday by the Pro Football Hall of Fame:

WR – Antonio Brown, Larry Fitzgerald, Calvin Johnson, Julio Jones
TE – Rob Gronkowski, Travis Kelce
T – Jason Peters, Tyron Smith, Joe Staley, Joe Thomas
G – Jahri Evans, Logan Mankins, Zack Martin, Marshal Yanda
C – Alex Mack, Maurkice Pouncey
QB – Tom Brady, Aaron Rodgers
RB – Frank Gore, Marshawn Lynch, LeSean McCoy, Adrian Peterson
Flex – Darren Sproles

DE – Calais Campbell, Cameron Jordan, Julius Peppers, J.J. Watt
DT – Geno Atkins, Fletcher Cox, Aaron Donald, Ndamukong Suh
LB – Chandler Jones, Luke Kuechly, Khalil Mack, Von Miller, Bobby Wagner, Patrick Willis
CB – Patrick Peterson, Darrelle Revis, Richard Sherman
S – Eric Berry, Earl Thomas, Eric Weddle
DB – Chris Harris, Tyrann Mathieu

P – Johnny Hekker, Shane Lechler
K – Stephen Gostkowski, Justin Tucker
PR – Tyreek Hill, Darren Sproles
KR – Devin Hester, Cordarrelle Patterson

Bill Belichick, Pete Carroll

Editor's note: Matt Maiocco is on the 48-member Pro Football Hall of Fame Selection Committee.