Programming Note: Coverage of Sharks-Canucks begins tonight at 7:30pm on CSN California.

The Sharks will ice a decidedly young lineup tonight in British Columbia, as they open their seven-game preseason schedule against the Canucks. According to the club, the forward lines, defense pairs and goalies will be as follows:

Tomas Hertl – Chris Tierney – Tommy Wingels
Matt Nieto – Ben Smith – Barclay Goodrow
Nikolay Goldobin – Ryan Carpenter – Timo Meier
Dylan Sadowy – Bryan Lerg – Mike Brown

Brenden Dillon – Matt Tennyson
Mirco Mueller – Dylan DeMelo
Gus Young – Jeremy Roy

Troy Grosenick
Aaron Dell

It will be the first game behind the bench for new coach Pete DeBoer, who replaced Todd McLellan in the offseason.

“We need to start getting comfortable with our style of play,” DeBoer said on Sunday. “We’re not going to change anything from what we’ve done here at camp going into the exhibition games.”

The Sharks will face the Canucks again at Rogers Arena on Tuesday, where they will likely ice many different players. Their training camp roster still stands at 55 players.