Warriors

Draymond not thrilled by Dubs' schedule after plane issues

Warriors
Draymond

Draymond Green isn't one to bite his tongue, even at 2 a.m. ET while in Indianapolis, Ind.

Two hours after news first broke that the Warriors would stay in Indianapolis overnight because of a mechanical issue with their plane, Green took to Twitter to voice his displeasure of the situation and what it will mean for the team on Tuesday.

The Warriors beat the Indiana Pacers 102-100 on Monday night at Gainbridge Fieldhouse, and they were scheduled to make the two-hour flight to New York City after the game.

But The Athletic first reported, and NBC Sports Bay Area confirmed, that the Warriors would be forced to fly to NYC at 10 a.m. ET, 7 a.m. PT on Tuesday and then play the New York Knicks at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT at Madison Square Garden.

On Tuesday, Green took to Twitter again to express his dismay, especially since the Warriors' plane was delayed an additional half an hour. The Warriors took off from Indianapolis at 10:35 a.m.

RELATED: Draymond ready for Steph's 3-point record chase to end

Teams typically do not travel the day of a game, hence Green's frustration with the situation.

With the Warriors scheduled to arrive in New York around 12 p.m. ET, their gameday schedule will be completely different, and that could affect how they play on the second night of a back-to-back against the Knicks.

Download and follow the Dubs Talk Podcast