After the Rockets pushed the Warriors to the brink of playoff elimination last year, NBA fans have been salivating at the thought of watching James Harden, Chris Paul and Co. get another chance at dethroning the two-time defending champions.

That thought becomes reality Sunday, with the Rockets scheduled to visit the Warriors for Game 1 at 12:30 p.m. PT in Oakland.

Fans can watch pregame and postgame coverage of Game 1 -- and the entire NBA playoff second-round series -- on NBC Sports Bay Area and the MyTeams app.

Dates and tip-off times for Games 2, 3 and 4 also were released Friday night, minutes after the Warriors eliminated the Los Angeles Clippers in six games in their first-round series.

Here's the entire Warriors-Rockets playoff series schedule, as Houston tries to pay back Golden State for last year's epic seven-game Western Conference finals.

Game 1 -- Sunday, April 28, at 12:30 p.m. PT in Oakland
Game 2 -- Tuesday, April 30, at 7:30 p.m. PT in Oakland
Game 3 -- Saturday, May 4, at 5:30 p.m. PT in Houston
Game 4 -- Monday, May 6, at 6:30 p.m. PT in Houston
Game 5 -- Wednesday, May 8, time TBD in Oakland (if necessary)
Game 6 -- Friday, May 10, time TBD in Houston (if necessary)
Game 7 -- Sunday, May 12, time TBD in Oakland (if necessary)


May the best team win this best-of-seven showdown.