Warriors

NBA L2M: Warriors benefited from late missed call vs. Pacers

Warriors

The NBA's Last Two Minute Report always has something that will anger one side the day after the game already was played. Does it serve a purpose? Who's to say. But Indiana Pacers fans won't like this one. 

With just 10.1 seconds remaining Wednesday night in the Warriors' 111-107 win over the Pacers, Indiana's Malcolm Brogdan was inbounding the ball with the score at 109-105 in Golden State's favor.

Brogdon's inbounds pass resulted in a turnover when Kelly Oubre and Domantas Sabonis collided. No foul was called, Draymond Green recovered the loose ball and was fouled with 7 seconds remaining. 

However, according to the Last Two Minute Report, Oubre should have been called for a foul. Oubre "veers sideways and initiates contact with Sabonis' lower half that affects Sabonis' SQBR during the inbound. The contact subsequently causes any further contact Sabonis makes with Oubre Jr.'s head," the L2M states. 

RELATED: Kerr shows how Draymond 'ties it all together' for Warriors

In this case, Sabonis would have shot free throws as the Pacers were in the bonus. He could have made it a 2-point game with 10 seconds remaining. 

Luckily for the Warriors, that fake world didn't happen and they improved their record to 18-15. 

The Warriors entered Thursday as the No. 8 seed in the Western Conference. Their next game is scheduled for Friday against the Charlotte Hornets at Chase Center. 

Download and subscribe to the Dubs Talk Podcast