Warriors

Warriors, Pelicans each hurt by one missed call, NBA says

Warriors
Andrew Wiggins

The NBA on Wednesday afternoon issued the Last Two Minute Report for the Warriors' loss to the New Orleans Pelicans on Tuesday night.

And according to the film, Golden State was hurt by one incorrect non-call and so was New Orleans.

With the Warriors trailing 100-98, Andrew Wiggins drove to the basket and lost control of the ball out of bounds. The replay review showed Wiggins touched the ball last and the Pelicans were awarded possession.

But one of the referees should have called a foul on James Johnson.

"Johnson (NOP) makes contact with Wiggins' (GSW) arm that affects his ability to gather the ball," the report states.

"He definitely got fouled," Steve Kerr told the media. "We saw the replay on our screen behind the bench. Unfortunately, it didn't get called."

Fortunately for the Warriors, they got a stop at the other end of the court. And soon thereafter, Draymond Green got fouled as he made a layup to tie the game.

But the basket never should have happened.

RELATED: Steph explains how Warriors' final homestand can be trap

"Green (GSW) slides his pivot foot at the start of his dribble," the report says.

In the end, none of this actually matters. The Warriors didn't do enough down the stretch and let one slip away.

Follow @DrewShiller on Twitter and Instagram

 

Download and subscribe to the Dubs Talk Podcast