Warriors

Steph didn't foul Holmes on key late block, NBA determines

Warriors
Steph Curry Richaun Holmes

With a little over one minute remaining in the Warriors' win over the Kings on Sunday night, Steph Curry delivered ...

... on the defensive end of the floor.

The angle on the slow-motion instant replay made it look like Steph fouled Richaun Holmes. But upon review, the NBA's "Last Two Minute Report" determined it was a clean block:

"Curry (GSW) makes marginal contact with Holmes' (SAC) arm after the release that does not affect his play at the basket."

So there you go.

RELATED: Steph's shooting from 30-plus feet this season is bonkers

Besides, even if one of the referees called it a foul, Kelly Oubre obviously would have successfully caused Holmes to miss both free throws -- just like he did about 25 seconds prior:

That's the explanation we are going to go with anyway.

Follow @DrewShiller on Twitter and Instagram

Download and subscribe to the Dubs Talk Podcast