Warriors

Steph Curry within eight shots of the lead after first round at 2018 Ellie Mae Classic

Steph Curry within eight shots of the lead after first round at 2018 Ellie Mae Classic

Last year, Steph Curry shot 74's in both rounds of Web.com's Ellie Mae Classic and missed the cut by 11 shots.

This year, he got off to a better start, putting himself in position to chase the cutline on Friday.

Curry started on the back nine at TPC Stonebrae in Hayward and posted a +3 38. He bogeyed 13, 15 and 16.

After making the turn onto the front nine, Curry bogeyed the second hole and stood at +4. But he birdied the next hole and closed the round with birdies on 7 and 8 to finish with a +1 71.

Curry is currently tied for 109th place. Adam Long, Seth Reeves and Samuel Del Val are tied for the lead at -7.

NBA refs respond after Andre Iguodala tweets about James Harden's stepback

hardeniggy.png
USATSI

NBA refs respond after Andre Iguodala tweets about James Harden's stepback

When Andre Iguodala slides into your mentions, you listen.

After James Harden got away with an obvious travel in the final minute of Monday night’s Rockets-Jazz game, the twitterverse was abuzz with Harden’s “double stepback” that essentially sealed the win for Houston.

Iguodala himself weighed in, letting the refs know they missed the call late Monday night following the Warriors 110-93 win over the Grizzlies.

And guess what? The NBA refs official twitter account responded Tuesday morning and admitted that it was, in fact, a travel.

[RELATED: Zaza Pachulia trolls KD about Omri Casspi's 20 points vs. Warriors]

Harden’s go-to stepback move is already difficult enough to guard, but a double stepback? Iguodala knew better than to think that was a legal play, and the refs agreed with him...in retrospect.

We can only hope that the officials get the call right the first time if the Rockets and Warriors square off again in the playoffs. 

If not, get ready for more backlash than just a simple tweet from Iguodala and the Dubs.

Andre Iguodala tweets at NBA refs regarding James Harden's stepback

Andre Iguodala tweets at NBA refs regarding James Harden's stepback

Programming note: Watch Wednesday's Warriors-Jazz game streaming live at 6 p.m. PT on the MyTeams app.

James Harden had another spectacular performance Monday night.

Last year's regular-season NBA MVP racked up 47 points, six rebounds, five assists and five steals in the Houston Rockets' 102-97 win over the Utah Jazz. But it was a specific play in the final minute that had social media abuzz.

With 54.6 seconds left, Harden was fouled while shooting a 3-pointer -- but only because he got away with an egregious traveling violation:

[RELATEDZaza Pachulia trolls KD about Omri Casspi's 20 points vs. Warriors]

Yes, that's basically a "double stepback." It's clearly a travel. And Warriors forward Andre Iguodala took to Twitter late Monday night to simply let the official account of NBA referees know he's watching:

Sure enough, the NBA Refs official twitter account responded Tuesday morning and admitted it was a travel.

Also, Iguodala went 3-for-3 from 3-point territory Monday against the Grizzlies and went 3-for-6 from deep last Friday at the Bucks, which means:

Share that little nugget with your friends and/or co-workers.

Drew Shiller is the co-host of Warriors Outsiders. Follow him on Twitter @DrewShiller