Here are the odds for the 2022 NBA MVP race


With less than a week remaining until the 2021-22 NBA regular season comes to a close, time is ticking for the league’s best players to assemble their MVP cases.

Nikola Jokic, Joel Embiid and Giannis Antetokounmpo have all jostled for the top spot this season, but Luka Doncic and Jayson Tatum have also put themselves in the conversation.

Jokic won the MVP last season after a sensational year with the Denver Nuggets. But who will it be this season?

Here is a look at the favorites to win the honor:

Who is the favorite to win the NBA MVP?

After ending as a finalist last season, Philadelphia 76ers center Joel Embiid led the MVP odds for most of the 2021-22 campaign.

That’s all changed in recent weeks, as Embiid now sits behind Jokic in the odds, according to our partner, PointsBet

Embiid sits second, while Antetokounmpo, who entered the season as the favorite, is currently third and gaining on the two big men ahead of him.

Here are the players with the highest odds to win the MVP:

Nikola Jokic -350

Joel Embiid +300

Giannis Antetokounmpo +575

Luka Doncic +15000

Devin Booker +15000

Jayson Tatum +15000

Stephen Curry +15000

DeMar DeRozan +15000

Ja Morant +20000

You can find all of the odds for MVP here.


Who are the most recent winners of the MVP?

As previously mentioned, Jokic won the award last season, while Antetokounmpo won it the two years prior. 

Here’s a look at some of the most recent winners of the MVP:

2021: Nikola Jokic

2020: Giannis Antetokounmpo

2019: Giannis Antetokounmpo

2018: James Harden

2017: Russell Westbrook

2016: Steph Curry

2015: Steph Curry

2014: Kevin Durant

2013: LeBron James

2012: LeBron James

Who has won the MVP the most in NBA history?

Since the award was created in 1955, there have been a number of multi-time winners of the MVP. 

Kareem-Abdul Jabbar has won it the most times: three with the Milwaukee Bucks and three with the Los Angeles Lakers, for a total of six. 

Both Michael Jordan and Bill Russell have won the award five times. Wilt Chamberlain and LeBron James each have taken home the trophy four times in their careers. 

Three players have been awarded the MVP three times -- Moses Malone, Larry Bird and Magic Johnson. There are a total of six players who have won the award twice, which includes Antetokounmpo, Curry, Tim Duncan, Steve Nash, Bob Pettit and Karl Malone. 

Editor's note: All odds are provided by our partner, PointsBet. PointsBet is our Official Sports Betting Partner and we may receive compensation if you place a bet on PointsBet for the first time after clicking our links.