NBA announces starters, captains for 2021 All-Star Game


The NBA on Thursday announced the starting lineups and captains for the 2021 All-Star Game, which is set to take place in Atlanta.

To no one's surprise, superstars LeBron James and Kevin Durant were named captains for their respective conferences. No Boston Celtics players made the cut, but they'll still have a chance to earn an All-Star nod when NBA head coaches vote on reserves. Those results will be unveiled on Tuesday.

Check out the full starting lineups for both teams below:


1. Kevin Durant (Brooklyn Nets)

2. Giannis Antetokounmpo (Milwaukee Bucks)

3. Joel Embiid (Philadelphia 76ers)

4. Bradley Beal (Washington Wizards)

5. Kyrie Irving (Brooklyn Nets)


1. LeBron James (Los Angeles Lakers)

2. Nikola Jokic (Denver Nuggets)

3. Kawhi Leonard (Los Angeles Clippers)

4. Stephen Curry (Golden State Warriors.

5. Luka Dončić (Dallas Mavericks)

The 2021 All-Star Game is scheduled for March 7 at 8 p.m. ET.