Two Bears made the Pro Bowl, and one was snubbed


The 2021 NFL Pro Bowl rosters were announced and it includes a pair of notable Bears, linebacker Khalil Mack and kick returner Cordarrelle Patterson.

And linebacker Roquan Smith was notably snubbed. A strong case could be made Allen Robinson was snubbed as well.

Mack is a perennial Pro Bowler, and this is his sixth consecutive appearance. The notable stat for Mack is quarterback hurries, his 49 are second in the NFL behind only Aaron Donald. His three forced fumbles are the fourth-highest mark in the NFL as well.

Patterson is a dynamic return specialist who leads the NFL in kick return average (29.4) and yards (942). Patterson notably set the Bears record for longest kickoff return, a 104-yard touchdown in Week 10 against Minnesota. It was his eighth career kick off return for a touchdown, which tied the NFL record.

As for Smith, his 128 total tackles is tied for the fourth-highest mark in the NFL but he wasn't selected. Allen Robinson's 1,110 yards is the ninth-highest mark in the NFL, and given the offense and quarterbacks he is working with it's a phenomenal feat. His 90 receptions are the seventh-most in the NFL.

Other players from the NFC North to make the roster:

  • Aaron Rodgers, QB, Green Bay
  • Davante Adams, WR, Green Bay
  • Justin Jefferson, WR, Minnesota
  • Dalvin Cook, RB, Minnesota
  • T.J. Jockenson, TE, Detroit
  • David Bakhtiari, OT, Green Bay
  • Elgton Jenkins, G, Green Bay
  • Frank Ragnow, C, Detroit
  • Za'Darius Smith, OLB, Green Bay
  • Jaire Alexander, CB, Green Bay
  • Jack Fox, P, Detroit

Here is the full NFC Roster.

NFC Offense (21)

Name Position Team
Kyler Murray* QB Arizona
Aaron Rodgers^ QB Green Bay
Russell Wilson QB Seattle
Davante Adams^ WR Green Bay
DeAndre Hopkins^ WR Arizona
Justin Jeferson* WR Minnesota
DK Metcalf* WR Seattle
Dalvin Cook^ RB Minnesota
Aaron Jones* RB Green Bay
Alvin Kamara RB New Orleans
Kyle Juszczyk^ FB San Francisco
Evan Engram* TE NY Giants
T.J. Hockenson*^ TE Detroit
Terron Armstead OT New Orleans
David Bakhtiari^ OT Green Bay
Trent Williams^ OT San Francisco
Elgton Jenkins*^ G Green Bay
Andrus Peat G New Orleans
Brandon Scherff^ G Washington
Jason Kelce^ C Philadelphia
Frank Ragnow* C Detroit

NFC Defense (18)

Name Position Team
Brandon Graham*^ DE Philadelphia
Cameron Jordan^ DE New Orleans
Chase Young* DE Washington
Fletcher Cox^ DL Philadelphia
Aaron Donald^ DL LA Rams
Grady Jarrett DL Atlanta
Khalil Mack^ OLB Chicago
Jason Pierre-Paul OLB Tampa Bay
Za'Darius Smith^ OLB Green Bay
Bobby Wagner^ ILB Seattle
Fred Warner* ILB San Francisco
Jaire Alexander*^ CB Green Bay
James Bradberry* CB NY Giants
Marshon Lattimore CB NO
Jalen Ramsey^ CB LA Rams
Quandre Diggs*^ FS Seattle
Jamal Adams SS Seattle
Budda Baker^ SS Arizona

Specialists (5)

Name Position Team
Jack Fox*^ P Detroit
Younghoe Koo*^ PK Atlanta
Tyler Ott*^ LS Seattle
Cordarrelle Patterson^ RS Chicago
Nick Bellore*^ ST Seattle

*First-time Pro Bowl selection; ^Starter

Click here to subscribe to the Under Center Podcast for free.

Download MyTeams Today!