Tom Thibodeau's fifth season with the Bulls may have been his most trying, with Joakim Noah, Derrick Rose and Jimmy Butler all missing extended time with injury.

But the Bulls still managed to win 50 games and earn the No. 3 seed in the Eastern Conference, and for those reasons Thibodeau's name appeared on the NBA's Coach of the Year voting, announced Tuesday.

Thibodeau finished 7th in the voting, earning one first-place vote, one second-place vote, and a pair of third-place votes.

[MORE: CSN Chicago's complete Bulls playoff coverage]

Thibodeau won the award in his first season with the Bulls, when he led Chicago to an NBA-best 62-20 record.

Atlanta's Mike Budenholzer narrowly edged out former Bulls point guard and current Warriors head coach Steve Kerr for the top spot.

Milwaukee's Jason Kidd, head coach of the Bulls' first-round opponent in this year's playoffs, finished third in the voting.

[NBC SHOP: Gear up, Bulls fans!]

Earlier in the week Nikola Mirotic, Aaron Brooks and Taj Gibson all received votes for the Sixth Man of the Year Award, which was won by Toronto's Lou Williams.

Below is a list of the final voting.

2015 NBA Coach of the Year Award Voting

1. Mike Budenholzer, Atlanta (513)

2. Steve Kerr, Golden State (471)

3. Jason Kidd, Milwaukee (57)

4. Brad Stevens, Boston (50)

5. Gregg Popovich, San Antonio (38)


6. Kevin McHale, Houston (13)

7. Tom Thibodeau, Chicago (10)

8. Quin Snyder, Utah (7)

9. David Blatt, Cleveland (3)

10. Doc Rivers, L.A. Clippers (2)

11. Terry Stotts, Portland (2)

12. Rick Carlisle, Dallas (1)

13. Dwane Casey, Toronto (1)

14. Jeff Hornacek, Phoenix (1)

15. Monty Williams, New Orleans (1)