2020 MLB postseason bracket is set


Welcome to (September and) October.

MLB wrapped up the 2020 regular season on Sunday, officially marking the start of the postseason. Unlike seasons past, the 2020 field has 16 teams in it, eight in both the American and National League.

After some last-minute jockeying for positions and seeding, the bracket is official. The first-round, best-of-three Wild Card series will begin next Tuesday (AL) and Wednesday (NL).

All games will be played at the home ballpark of the higher seed before the league moves into a bubble format for the Division Series. Here are the matchups, the home teams listed first.


(1) Rays vs. (8) Blue Jays

(4) Indians vs. (5) Yankees

(3) Twins vs. (6) Astros

(2) A's vs. (7) White Sox


(1) Dodgers vs. (8) Brewers

(4) Padres vs. (5) Cardinals

(3) Cubs vs. (6) Marlins

(2) Braves vs. (7) Reds

And now, a look at the full bracket.

This is where the fun begins.

Download MyTeams Today!