Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2014 Battle 4 Atlantis field is absolutely loaded

Screen Shot 2013-12-02 at 1.23.00 PM

The field for the 2014 Battle 4 Atlantis has been revealed, and it is absolutely stacked.

The eight teams: Florida, North Carolina, UCLA, Georgetown, Wisconsin, Butler, Oklahoma and UAB.

There is a rule in place that prohibits two teams from the same conference from being in these early season tournaments. Butler and Georgetown are both members of the Big East, but the Bulldogs are now in their third conference in three years and made the decision to take part in this tournament well before they were in the same league as Georgetown. We saw the same situation this year as Villanova and Xavier were both in the Battle 4 Atlantis. In the Wooden Legacy this year, both Creighton and Marquette were in the field.

Villanova beat Kansas and then knocked off Iowa in overtime in the final to win the 2013 tournament.