Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2015 Gildan Charleston Classic field includes reigning ACC champions

Tony Bennett

Tony Bennett


The field for the 2015 Gildan Charleston Classic was revealed Thursday morning, and one of the eight teams scheduled to participate are the Virginia Cavaliers. Tony Bennett’s team, currently ranked ninth in the Associated Press poll, won the ACC regular season and tournament titles last season.

Virginia is one of two teams in the field that reached the NCAA tournament last season, with Oklahoma State being the other. Joining the Cavaliers and Cowboys in the tournament field are Bradley, George Mason, Long Beach State, Ole Miss, Seton Hall and Towson.

Two of the eight teams have participated in past editions of the Gildan Charleston Classic, with George Mason being one of the eight teams in the 2010 field and Seton Hall taking part in 2011. The Pirates fell to Northwestern in the championship game of the 2011 event.

The 2015 Gildan Charleston Classic is scheduled for November 19, 20 and 22 at the T.D. Arena in Charleston, South Carolina.

Follow @raphiellej