Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Finalists for college basketball position awards announced

Duke v Connecticut

Getty Images

Getty Images

The top five for college basketball’s positional awards have been announced.

The only major snub on this list is Kris Dunn, the point guard for Providence, who somehow didn’t make the top five. Insanity.

Here’s the full list:

Bob Cousy Award (top point guard)

  • Tyus Jones, Duke
  • T.J. McConnell, Arizona
  • Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga
  • Fred Van Vleet, Wichita State
  • Delon Wright, Utah

Jerry West Award (top shooting guard)

  • Ron Baker, Wichita State
  • Jerian Grant, Notre Dame
  • Tyler Haws, BYU
  • Buddy Hield, Oklahoma
  • D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State

Julius Erving Award (top small forward)

  • Justin Anderson, Virginia
  • Sam Dekker, Wisconsin
  • LaDontae Henton, Providence
  • Stanley Johnson, Arizona
  • Justise Winslow, Duke

Karl Malone Award (top power forward)

  • Perry Ellis, Kansas
  • Montrezl Harrell, Louisville
  • David Laury, Iona
  • Georges Niang, Iowa State
  • Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga

Wilt Chamberlain Award (top center)

  • Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky
  • Rakeem Christmas, Syracuse
  • Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin
  • Jahlil Okafor, Duke
  • Bobby Portis, Arkansas