Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up
View All Scores

Four Naismith Award finalists announced

Trey Burke

If you think it feels like there are 25 different college basketball Player of the Year awards, you’re not that far off.

There are six. That doesn’t take into count the countless awards offered up by every .com out there. (For the record, we gave Trey Burke our Player of the Year award.)

One of those postseason awards is the Naismith Award, which is given out by the Atlanta Tip-Off club. They announced their four finalists today: Otto Porter, Doug McDermott, Trey Burke and Victor Oladipo.

No qualms from me.

As long as they get it right and award Trey Burke.