Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Four Naismith Award finalists announced

Kansas v Kentucky

LEXINGTON, KY - JANUARY 28: Frank Mason III #0 of the Kansas Jayhawks dribbles the ball against the Kentucky Wildcats during the game against at Rupp Arena on January 28, 2017 in Lexington, Kentucky. (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

Getty Images

The Atlanta Tipoff Club announced the final four Naismith National Player of the Year award finalists:

  • Lonzo Ball, UCLA
  • Josh Hart, Villanova
  • Frank Mason III, Kansas
  • Caleb Swanigan, Purdue

NBC Sports named Mason, the Kansas point guard, the National Player of the Year earlier this month.