Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

The Jerry West Award watch list announced

Duke v Louisville

LOUISVILLE, KY - FEBRUARY 20: Grayson Allen #3 of the Duke Blue Devils dribbles the ball during the game against the Louisville Cardinals at KFC YUM! Center on February 20, 2016 in Louisville, Kentucky. (Photo by Andy Lyons/Getty Images)

Getty Images

The watch list for the Jerry West Award was announced on Tuesday afternoon.

The Jerry West Award is given to the nation’s best shooting guard. Buddy Hield won in 2016.

There is one glaring absence on this list: Creighton’s Marcus Foster. He may end up being slotted as a small forward - which would be wrong - but people forget that Foster was, at one point, a first-team all-Big 12 player. He’ll be a part of one of the best back courts in the country this season with the Bluejays.

Anyway, here’s the rest of the list:

Allonzo Trier, Arizona
Dusty Hannahs, Arkansas
Nick Emery, BYU
Jacob Evans, Cincinnati
Charles Cooke, Dayton
Grayson Allen, Duke
Jordan Mathews, Gonzaga
Malcolm Hill, Illinois
James Blackmon Jr., Indiana
Peter Jok, Iowa
Devonte’ Graham, Kansas
Malik Monk, Kentucky
Antonio Blakeney. LSU
Donovan Mitchell, Louisville
Eron Harris, Michigan State
Elijah Brown, New Mexico
Tyler Dorsey, Oregon
E.C. Matthews, Rhode Island
Shake Milton, SMU
Isaac Hamilton, UCLA