Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up
View All Scores

USBWA announces finalists for Oscar Robertson Trophy

Indiana v Wisconsin

Getty Images

Mike McGinnis

The USBWA has announced the 14 finalists for the Oscar Robertson Award, which is the association’s Player of the Year award.

The good news?

The four names that have to be on the list -- Frank Kaminsky, Jahlil Okafor, Jerian Grant, D’Angelo Russell -- are. The only notable name not there is Justin Anderson, who has been injured for the last three weeks.

Here is the entire 14:

Ron Baker, Wichita State
Malcolm Brogdon, Virginia
Willie Cauley-Stein, Kentucky
Rakeem Christmas, Syracuse
Jerian Grant, Notre Dame
Frank Kaminsky, Wisconsin
Georges Niang, Iowa State
Jahlil Okafor, Duke
Kevin Pangos, Gonzaga
Bobby Portis, Arkansas
D’Angelo Russell, Ohio State
Seth Tuttle, Northern Iowa
Kyle Wiltjer, Gonzaga
Delon Wright, Utah