Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Clausen named an O’Brien Award semifinalist

Just saw the press release announcing the 15 semifinalists for the Davey O’Brien National Quarterback Award. Not surprisingly, Jimmy Clausen made the cut:

Here is the complete list of the 15 semifinalists:

Matt Barkley, USC
Daryll Clark, Penn State
Jimmy Clausen, Notre Dame
Jacory Harris, Miami
Case Keenum, Houston
Dan LeFevour, Central Michigan
Jake Locker, Washington
Colt McCoy, Texas
Kellen Moore, Boise State
Tony Pike, Cincinnati
Todd Reesing, Kansas
Zac Robinson, Oklahoma State
Ricky Stanzi, Iowa
Bill Stull, Pittsburgh
Tim Tebow, Florida

“We are proud to recognize this group of young men for their performances on and off the field,” Danielle Moorman, executive director of the Davey O’Brien Foundation said. “The commitment, sportsmanship and leadership qualities exemplified by these quarterbacks truly embody the spirit of The O’Brien.”

You’ve got to think Clausen will be in the running for this award all the way until the end.