Loading scores...
Odds and Ends

NFL Props: 2020 Passing Yards Leader

by Covers.com
Updated On: May 14, 2020, 3:02 pm ET

Who is the favorite to lead the NFL in passing yards?

Kansas City Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes is the favorite to win this NFL prop bet, after leading his team to the Super Bowl title. Mahomes threw for 4,031 yards last regular season, despite missing two games, and opened at odds of +350 to lead the league in passing this season.

Dallas Cowboys quarterback Dak Prescott is the 7/1 second choice, after throwing for 4,902 yards in 2019, second in the NFL behind then-Tampa Bay Buccaneers QB Jameis Winston (5,109). Los Angeles Rams QB Jared Goff is the third choice at 9/1, followed by new Bucs QB Tom Brady at 10/1.


Who is one long shot to lead the NFL in passing yards?

Philip Rivers finished fourth in the league in 2019, with 4,615 yards in his final year with the Los Angeles Chargers. Now he's moved on to the Indianapolis Colts, and Rivers is 25/1, so there could be some value in his odds.



NFL Prop Odds: 2020 Passing Yards Leader

Player NFL Passing Yards Leader Odds
Patrick Mahomes +350
Dak Prescott 7/1
Jared Goff 9/1
Tom Brady 10/1
Drew Brees 14/1
Matt Ryan 14/1
Matthew Stafford 14/1
Russell Wilson 14/1
Kyler Murray 15/1
Ben Roethlisberger 16/1
Aaron Rodgers 18/1
Baker Mayfield 22/1
Derek Carr 25/1
Philip Rivers 25/1
Deshaun Watson 35/1
Carson Wentz 35/1
Jimmy Garoppolo 40/1
Joe Burrow 50/1
Kirk Cousins 50/1
Sam Darnold 60/1
Nick Foles 60/1
Lamar Jackson 60/1
Gardner Minshew 60/1
Daniel Jones 75/1
Drew Lock 75/1
Teddy Bridgewater 100/1
Ryan Tannehill 100/1
Tyrod Taylor 100/1
Dwayne Haskins 150/1
Jarrett Stidham 150/1
Josh Allen 200/1
Ryan Fitzpatrick 200/1
Tua Tagovailoa 200/1
Kyle Allen 300/1
Mitchell Trubisky 300/1


Past NFL Leaders In Passing Yards

Year NFL Passing Yards Leader
2019 Jameis Winston
2018 Ben Roethlisberger
2017 Tom Brady
2016 Drew Brees
2015 Drew Brees
2014 Drew Brees/Ben Roethlisberger
2013 Peyton Manning
2012 Drew Brees
2011 Drew Brees
2010 Philip Rivers
2009 Matt Schaub
2008 Drew Brees
2007 Tom Brady
2006 Drew Brees
2005 Tom Brady
2004 Daunte Culpepper
2003 Peyton Manning
2002 Rich Gannon
2001 Kurt Warner
2000 Peyton Manning

Where Can I Bet On NFL Prop Odds?

Most online books and casinos offer betting on this style of NFL props, which generally begin to appear after free agency and the NFL Draft. Check out the NFL prop bets at the best sportsbooks available where you live.