Loading scores...
Harrison Burton
Getty Images

NASCAR iRacing Through May 15

by Anthony Ballantoni
Updated On: May 15, 2020, 1:39 pm ET

Liev racing for the NASCAR Cup Series returns on Sunday, May 17 at Darlington Raceway. The iRacing Series events at virtual versions of familiar NASCAR tracks may cut their schedules short or completely end. We will continue to follow them until the majority of live racing returns to regular action. The most recent iRace winner was Harrison Burton in the May 14 IceBox Pickup Throwdown iRacing Truck Series Bommarito.com 100 at World Wide Technology Raceway.

eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series
The eNASCAR iRacing Pro Invitational Series was organized for NASCAR Cup, XFINITY and Truck Series drivers to compete in after its 2020 seasons were put on hold due to the pandemic.
Mar. 21 - Dixie Vodka 150 at virtual Homestead-Miami Speedway. Winner: Denny Hamlin
Mar. 29 - O'Reilly Auto Parts 125 at Texas Motor Speedway. Winner: Timmy Hill
Apr.  5 - Food City Showdown at Bristol Motor Speedway. Winner: William Byron
Apr. 19 - Toyota Owners 150 at Richmond Raceway. Winner: William Byron
Apr. 26 - GEICO 70 at Talladega Superspeedway. Winner: Alex Bowman
May 3 - Finish Line 150 at Dover International Speedway. Winner: William Byron
May 9 - North Wilkesboro 160 at North Wilkesboro Speedway. Winner: Denny Hamlin
iRacing Saturday Night Thunder
The iRacing Saturday Night Thunder was formed as a spin-off of the iRacing Pro Invitational Series. The races were open to Xfinity, Gander Trucks, NASCAR Peak Mexico, Pinty’s, Whelen Euro and ARCA drivers.
Apr. 4 inaugural event at virtual Bristol Motor Speedway. Winner: Logan Seavey
Apr. 18 at Richmond Raceway. Winner: Josh Berry
Apr. 25 at Talladega Superspeedway. Winner: Landon Huffman
May 2 at Dover International Speedway. Winner: Anthony Alfredo
May 8 at Martinsville Speedway. Winner: Ty Majeski
IceBox Pickup Throwdown iRacing Truck Series
The IceBox Pickup Throwdown iRacing Truck Series, developed by Jordan Anderson of Anderson Racing and Tim Self of AM Racing. This is a five-week series featuring real-world NASCAR XFINITY Series, NASCAR Gander RV & Outdoors Truck Series as well as IndyCar Series drivers competing in iRacing’s Class C trucks.
Round 1: April 23 at Texas Motor Speedway. Winner: Christian Eckes 
Round 2: April 30 Rich Mar Florist 100 at Kansas Speedway. Winner: Santino Ferrucci
Round 3: May 7 FireDisc 100 at Michigan International Speedway. Winner: Timmy Hill
Round 4: May 14  Bommarito.com 100 at World Wide Technology Raceway. 
- Winner: Harrison Burton emerged victorious at the virtual World Wide Technology Raceway at Gateway. While Tyler Hill appeared set for the win, he was the recipient of Anthony Alfredo’s chrome horn in Turn 1 on the final lap. As both drivers regained control of their trucks, Burton snookered his way past Kyle Weatherman, Alfredo, and Hill to capture an exciting win.

Round 5: May 21 (Championship) IceBox 100 at Homestead-Miami Speedway
NASCAR Roots iRacing League
The NASCAR Roots iRacing League is a four-race, Monday night series formed by the NASCAR Whelen Modified Tour (NWMT) and is open to NWMT drivers as well as drivers from the ARCA Menards Series and NASCAR’s international series (Pinty's in Canada, Whelen Euro). NASCAR Modified Tour virtual cars are used in this series. The races are streamed live on NASCAR Roots’ channels on Facebook, Twitter and Twitch.
Round 1: April 20 at Florida's New Myrna Speedway. Winner: Parker Retzlaff
Round 2: April 27 at Southern National Raceway Park (NC). Winner: Parker Retzlaff
Round 3: May 4 at Connecticut's Thompson Speedway Motorsports Park. Winner: Parker Retzlaff

Round 4: May 11 at the New Hampshire Motor Speedway (results not yet known)
The Replacements iRacing Series
Originally a one-off event on March 15th, The Replacements 100 at Atlanta Motor Speedway, won by Josh Williams, was successful enough to be followed by more of the same. The Replacements, an eight-race biweekly iRacing series alternating between NASCAR Cup cars and street stocks, was established by NASCAR spotters Kevin Hamlin and TJ Majors. A variety of NASCAR drivers and team members participated.
Round 1: March 24, NASCAR Cup cars, at Kansas Speedway. Winner: Josh Berry
Round 2: April 7, Street Stock cars at Myrtle Beach Speedway. Winner: Ty Majeski
Round 3: April 21, NASCAR Cup cars at Talladega Superspeedway. Winner: Bryan 'Boris' Cook
Round 4: May 5, Street Stock cars at Phoenix International Speedway. Winner: Josh Berry

Remaining: Live NASCAR races will be returning on May 17 and those series will be playing catch-up, running multiple races each week. The Replacement series Rounds 5 to 8 were scheduled from May 19 to June 30. If iRacing does plan on completing the 8-race series, schedules will be announced at a later date.

Anthony Ballantoni
Anthony Ballantoni is a Senior Sports Writer at Rotoworld.com.