Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

2015 Silver Slugger Award winners are announced

silver slugger getty

The 2015 Silver Slugger Awards presented by Louisville Slugger will be announced this evening (6:00 p.m. ET) during an hour-long special on MLB Network.

The Silver Slugger Award is given annually to the top hitter at each position in the American and National Leagues based on votes by MLB’s coaches and managers. We’ll post the names of this year’s recipients as they are announced:

American League

First Base:

Miguel Cabrera, Tigers

Second Base:

Jose Altuve, Astros


Xander Bogaerts, Red Sox

Third Base:

Josh Donaldson, Blue Jays


Mike Trout, Angels

Nelson Cruz, Mariners

J.D. Martinez, Tigers


Brian McCann, Yankees

Designated Hitter:

Kendrys Morales, Royals


National League

First Base:

Paul Goldschmidt, Diamondbacks

Second Base:

Dee Gordon, Marlins


Brandon Crawford, Giants

Third Base:

Nolan Arenado, Rockies


Bryce Harper, Nationals

Andrew McCutchen, Pirates

Carlos Gonzalez, Rockies


Buster Posey, Giants

Starting Pitcher:

Madison Bumgarner, Giants

Follow @djshort