Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Entry list for IMSA at Mid-Ohio

IMSA Mid-Ohio entry list

#6 Acura Team Penske Acura DPi, DPi: Juan Pablo Montoya, Dane Cameron, Checkered Flag

LAT Images

UPDATE: Porsche announced Tuesday that it would pull its two GTLM entries because of positive COVID-19 tests during the 24 Hours of Le Mans. That will drop the entry list from 27 to 25 cars.

The IMSA WeatherTech SportsCar Championship will return at Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course with an entry list of 25 cars expected for a Sept. 27 event with DPi, GTLM and GTD classes.

This will mark the first event since IMSA’s July 4 return from the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic at Daytona International Speedway (which drew 26 cars) that won’t include LMP2 along with the other three top divisions. There are eight entries in DPi, four in GTLM (with the pullout of Porsche’s full-time teams for this event) and 13 in GTD.

The defending winner of Mid-Ohio is Team Penske’s No. 6 Acura of Juan Pablo Montoya and Dane Cameron. It marked the duo’s first victory together and started their run to the 2019 championship at the 13-turn, 2.258-mile road course. Teammate Helio Castroneves and Ricky Taylor, who scored their first victory together at Mid-Ohio in 2018, have won the past two DPi events this season from the pole position at Michelin Raceway Road Atlanta and Road America.

ENTRY LIST: Click here to see who’s entered in the IMSA event at Mid-Ohio

The No. 912 Porsche GT of Earl Bamber/Laurens Vanthoor won’t have the chance to defend its Mid-Ohio title in GTLM (the team also had won in 2018). In GTD, the No. 14 AIM Vasser Sullivan Lexus won last year at Mid-Ohio (with current driver Jack Hawksworth).

The two-hour, 40-minute race will be shown live on the NBC Sports App, and NBC Sports TrackPass at 2 p.m. ET on Sept. 27. A same-day replay will be shown at 11 p.m. ET on NBCSN.