Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

MotoGP NBC Sports schedule: How to watch the 2023 season broadcasts on TV, streams

2022 MotoGP World Champion Francesco Bagnaia joins Leigh Diffey to talk about his historic turnaround to win last year's title and how he leaned on his team to get him back on the right track.

NBC Sports has released its broadcast schedule for the 2023 MotoGP season, which will feature coverage of all 21 races on NBC or CNBC.

Coverage on NBC and CNBC also will be streamed on and the NBC Sports app. This will mark the fourth consecutive season for NBC Sports as the exclusive TV home of MotoGP in the United States.

For the second consecutive year, the Grand Prix of the Americas from Circuit of the Americas in Austin, Texas, will be shown live Sunday, April 16, at 2:30 p.m. ET on CNBC (with a one-hour encore on NBC on Saturday, April 22, at 3 p.m. ET).

There will be five MotoGP races on NBC:

  • British Grand Prix from Silverstone Circuit on Sunday, Aug. 6, at 1:30 p.m. ET;
  • Catalan Grand Prix from Barcelona-Catalunya Circuit on Sunday, Sept. 3, at 1:30 p.m. ET;
  • San Marino Grand Prix from Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli on Sunday, Sept. 10, at 1 p.m. ET;
  • Indian Grand Prix from Buddh International Circuit on Sunday, Sept. 24, at 1:30 p.m. ET;
  • Malaysian Grand Prix from Sepang International Circuit on Sunday, Nov. 12, at 1:30 p.m. ET.

Live and on-demand coverage of MotoGP races is available on MotoGP VideoPass, which also has every session of MotoGP, Moto2 and Moto3. For more details, click here or visit MotoGP.TV.

NBC Sports’ 2023 telecast schedule for MotoGP will begin March 26 at 1:30 p.m. ET on CNBC with the Portuguese Grand Prix from Algarve International Circuit in Portimao, Portugal.

NBC Sports announcer Leigh Diffey recently interviewed reigning MotoGP champion Francesco Bagnaia and 2021 MotoGP champion Fabio Quartararo.

Below is NBC Sports’ 2023 MotoGP schedule on NBC and CNBC (subject to change):

DateRaceNetworkTime (ET)
Sun., March 26Portuguese Grand PrixCNBC1:30 p.m.
Sun., April 2Argentine Grand PrixCNBC3 p.m.
Sun., April 16Grand Prix of the Americas (LIVE)CNBC2:30 p.m.
Sun., April 30Spanish Grand PrixCNBC2 p.m.
Sun., May 14French Grand PrixCNBC6 p.m.
Sun., June 11Italian Grand PrixCNBC3 p.m.
Sun., June 18German Grand PrixCNBC2:30 p.m.
Sun., June 25Dutch TTCNBC1:30 p.m.
Sun., July 9Kazakhstan Grand PrixCNBC2:30 p.m.
Sun., August 6British Grand PrixNBC1:30 p.m.
Sun., August 20Austrian Grand PrixCNBC3 p.m.
Sun., September 3Catalan Grand PrixNBC1:30 p.m.
Sun., September 10San Marino Grand PrixNBC1 p.m.
Sun., September 24Indian Grand PrixNBC1:30 p.m.
Sun., October 1Japanese Grand PrixCNBC4 p.m.
Sun., October 15Indonesian Grand PrixCNBC2:30 p.m.
Sun., October 22Australian Grand PrixCNBC1:30 p.m.
Sun., October 29Thailand Grand PrixCNBC3 p.m.
Sun., November 12Malaysian Grand PrixNBC1:30 p.m.
Sun., November 19Qatar Grand PrixCNBC3 p.m.
Sun., November 26Valencia Grand PrixCNBC3 p.m.