Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Thursday videos: 2016 Dakar Rally (VIDEO)

Here’s the latest from NBCSN’s coverage of the 2016 Dakar Rally, following Thursday’s coverage:

Brian Baragwanath falls from grace in Stage 4 of quads

(ABOVE) Stage 3 winner Brian Baragwanath suffered a devastating blow losing 41 minutes in Stage 4 and finishing 16th while overall leader Ignacio Casale finished fifth and still leads by a full 11 minutes.

Kevin Benavides first Argentinian bike competitor to win Dakar stage

Joan Barreda won Stage 4 for the motorbikes in the 2016 Dakar Rally, but the victor was deducted points for speeding in a non-timed zone which opened the win to Argentina’s Kevin Benavides.

Trucks’ Gerard de Rooy earns 28th career stage win

Trucks had to end Stage 3 early due to mudslides, but with clear skies and no rain in sight it’s Gerard de Rooy who takes the Stage 4 win; his 28th career stage win.

Sebastien Loeb finishes third in Stage 4 following back-to-back wins

France’s Sebastien Loeb became the first rookie to win back-to-back stages since 1987, but took it easy and finished third in Stage 4 while his countryman Stephane Peterhansel finished in the top spot.

My Dakar: Behind-the-scenes of Stage 2

In the latest installment of “My Dakar” get an in-depth look at what Brian Baragwanath, Manuel Lucchese, Annie Seel go through during Stage 2 of the Dakar Rally.

Wednesday, January 6
Tuesday, January 5
Monday, January 4

Follow @TonyDiZinno