2019 Indy 500 Results: Simon Pagenaud wins 103rd Running of the Indianapolis 500 in thrilling finish

Pole-sitter Simon Pagenaud outdueled Alexander Rossi to win the 103rd Indianapolis 500 in a breathtaking finish on NBC.

Pagenaud and Rossi traded the lead at least a half-dozen times after a restart with 13 laps remaining at Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Pagenaud took the lead for good with a lap left and then darted all across the 2.5-mile oval on the final circuit to hold off a charge by Rossi.

Takuma Sato finished third, followed by Josef Newgarden and Will Power.


2019 Indianapolis 500 Results

  1. Simon Pagenaud
  2. Alexander Rossi
  3. Takuma Sato
  4. Josef Newgarden
  5. Will Power
  6. Ed Carpenter
  7. Santino Ferrucci
  8. Ryan Hunter-Reay
  9. Tony Kanaan
  10. Conor Daly
  11. James Hinchcliffe
  12. James Davison
  13. Ed Jones
  14. Spencer Pigot
  15. Matheus Leist
  16. Pippa Mann
  17. Scott Dixon
  18. Helio Castroneves
  19. Sage Karam
  20. JR Hildebrand
  21. Jack Harvey
  22. Oriol Servia
  23. Marcus Ericsson
  24. Jordan King
  25. Charlie Kimball
  26. Marco Andretti
  27. Graham Rahal
  28. Felix Rosenqvist
  29. Zach Veach
  30. Sebastien Bourdais
  31. Kyle Kaiser
  32. Ben Hanley
  33. Colton Herta
IndyCar fans can also watch every qualifying, practice, race, and more, live and commercial-free and on-demand with the NBC Sports Gold INDYCAR Pass.

Indy 500 Schedule

*All times EST

Sunday, MAY 26
Indy 500 Pre-Race
9am - 11am
2019 Indy 500 Race
11am - 4pm
Indy 500 Post-Race
4pm - 5pm
Sunday MAY 26
9-11 a.m. ET
2019 INDY 500 RACE
11 a.m.-4 p.m. ET
4-5 p.m. ET

IndyCar Videos

Is Chadwick destined for Andretti in Indy Lights?