Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Bristol Xfinity starting lineup: Ty Gibbs wins pole

Ty Gibbs will lead the field to green for the NASCAR Xfinity Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

BRISTOL, Tenn. -- Ty Gibbs will start on the pole for Friday night’s Xfinity Series race at Bristol Motor Speedway.

Gibbs earned his sixth pole of the season with a lap of 122.584 mph. He will be joined on the front row by Josh Berry (122.100 mph).

MORE: Bristol Xfinity starting lineup

Justin Allgaier (121.906 mph) qualified third and was followed by AJ Allmendinger (121.852) and Sam Mayer (121.505).

Noah Gragson, who has won the past two races, qualified ninth at 120.984 mph. Landon Cassill, who holds the final transfer spot, qualified 16th. Ryan Sieg, who is 19 points behind Cassill, qualified 10th.

The race airs at 7:30 p.m. ET Friday on USA Network.