Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Camping World Truck race results from Texas

NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rattlesnake 400

FORT WORTH, TX - JUNE 10: William Byron, driver of the #9 Liberty University Toyota, celebrates in victory lane after winning the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series Rattlesnake 400 at Texas Motor Speedway on June 10, 2016 in Fort Worth, Texas. (Photo by Jonathan Ferrey/Getty Images for Texas Motor Speedway)

Getty Images for Texas Motor Speedway

Rookie William Byron passed Matt Crafton with five laps to go and then held off Rico Abreu’s late challenge before Abreu hit the wall to win Friday night’s NASCAR Camping World Truck race at Texas Motor Speedway.

It’s the second victory of the season for Byron, who drives for Kyle Busch Motorsports. Crafton finished second with Johnny Sauter third. Abreu hit the wall in each of the final two laps and fell to ninth.