Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Chase Grid for Xfinity Series championship-deciding Ford EcoBoost 300

xfinity series logo

With 32 races in the rearview mirror already, the inaugural Xfinity Series Chase for the Championship will be determined in Saturday’s season-ending Ford EcoBoost 300 at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

The four-driver battle comes down to a matchup of two teams: JR Motorsports’ Elliott Sadler and Justin Allgaier vs. Joe Gibbs Racing’s Daniel Suarez and Erik Jones.

None of the four contestants have ever won an Xfinity Series championship, although Jones is hoping to win his second straight NASCAR title, having captured the 2015 Camping World Truck Series crown last season.

In addition, Suarez is hoping to become the first Mexican-born driver to ever win a major NASCAR championship.

All four drivers come into the race tied at 4,000 points apiece. Jones has the most wins in the series this season (four), followed by Sadler (three), Suarez (two) and Allgaier (zero).

Here’s the championship race grid:

Xfinity Series Chase Grid

Follow @JerryBonkowski