Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Chase Grid: Kasey Kahne moves into top 16, Ryan Blaney out after Texas

chase for sprint cup logo

Seven races into the Sprint Cup season and there are two repeat winners in Jimmie Johnson and Kyle Busch. Busch’s win Saturday in the Duck Commander 500 kept anyone else from becoming eligible for the Chase for the Sprint Cup based on wins.

With his eighth-place finish in Texas, Kasey Kahne moved up to 16th on the Chase grid, eight points ahead of 17th.

Dale Earnhardt Jr. moved up two spots to eighth after finishing second in the Duck Commander 500.

The first four drivers currently out of the Chase are Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Kyle Larson, Ryan Newman and Ryan Blaney.

Here’s the full Chase grid.

Green – Currently in playoffs based on a race win

Yellow – Currently in playoffs based on points

Red – First four drivers outside of playoffs based on points


Follow @DanielMcFadin