Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Dale Earnhardt Jr wins rain shortened Phoenix race

Shortly after red flagging the Quicken Loans Race for Heroes 500 for rain, NASCAR declared the race official after 219 of 312 laps, giving Dale Earnhardt Jr. the win.

Earnhardt was followed by Kevin Harvick, Joey Logano, Kyle Busch and Jimmie Johnson. The four drivers advancing to the championship round of the Chase for the Sprint Cup are Jeff Gordon, Harvick, Busch and Martin Truex Jr.

Eliminated from the Chase: Kurt Busch, Joey Logano, Brad Keselowski and Carl Edwards.

Follow @DanielMcFadin