Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Entry List - Boyd Gaming 300 at Las Vegas (Xfinity Series)

Boyd Gaming 300

LAS VEGAS, NV - MARCH 08: Ty Dillon, driver of the #3 VF-Jiffy Lube Chevrolet, and Brad Keselowski, driver of the #22 Discount Tire Ford, lead the field to start the NASCAR Nationwide Series Boyd Gaming 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway on March 8, 2014 in Las Vegas, Nevada. (Photo by Sean Gardner/NASCAR via Getty Images)

NASCAR via Getty Images

42 cars are listed on the preliminary entry list for Saturday’s Boyd Gaming 300 at Las Vegas Motor Speedway, the third race of the 2015 Xfinity Series schedule.

Sprint Cup star Denny Hamlin will begin his first of five races in the injured Kyle Busch’s No. 54 Joe Gibbs Racing Toyota. Hamlin is one of several drivers that will race the No. 54 in the coming weeks, as JGR revealed on Monday.

The man that drove it last weekend at Atlanta, Erik Jones, will return to the No. 20 Toyota for Saturday’s race in Las Vegas.

Other notables:

  • Ryan Blaney takes over the No. 22 Team Penske Ford after Brad Keselowski and Joey Logano each took it to a top-five finish in the opening two events. Blaney is also running Sunday’s Sprint Cup Kobalt 400 for the Wood Brothers.
  • ARCA product Brennan Poole begins an expected 15-race run in the Xfinity Series for HScott Motorsports with Chip Ganassi. Poole will drive the No. 42 Chevrolet with backing from DC Solar Solutions.
  • Dale Earnhardt Jr. returns to the No. 88 JR Motorsports Chevrolet for the second time in the first three events. Earnhardt finished 10th in the Xfinity season opener at Daytona.

BOYD GAMING 300 - Las Vegas Motor Speedway
Entry List
0-Harrison Rhodes (Chevrolet/
01-Landon Cassill (Chevrolet/G&K Services)
1-Elliott Sadler (Ford/OneMain Financial)
2-Brian Scott (Chevrolet/Albertsons + Sanderson Farms)
3-Ty Dillon (Chevrolet/Red Kap + Prudential Overall Supply)
4-Ross Chastain (Chevrolet/
6-Darrell Wallace Jr. (Ford/Ford Ecoboost)
7-Regan Smith (Chevrolet/Great Clips)
8-Blake Koch (Toyota/LeafFilter-Gutter Protection)
9-Chase Elliott (Chevrolet/NAPA Auto Parts)
10-Jeff Green (Toyota/TriStar Motorsports)
13-Derek White (Toyota/Braille Battery + Grafoid)
14-Cale Conley (Toyota/TBD)
15-Carlos Contreras (Chevrolet/RWR)
16-Ryan Reed (Ford/Lilly-American Diabetes Association)
18-Daniel Suarez (Toyota/ARRIS)
19-Mike Bliss (Toyota/TBD)
20-Erik Jones (Toyota/Interstate Batteries)
22-Ryan Blaney (Ford/Discount Tire)
24-Eric McClure (Toyota/Hefty + Reynolds Wrap)
25-John Wes Townley (Chevrolet/Zaxby’s)
28-J.J. Yeley (Toyota/Texas 28 Spirits Stage)
33-Austin Dillon (Chevrolet/Rheem)
39-Ryan Sieg (Chevrolet/Uncle Bob’s Self Storage)
40-Carl Long (Dodge/Braille Battery + Grafoid)
42-Brennan Poole (Chevrolet/DC Solar)
43-Dakoda Armstrong (Ford/WinField)
44-David Starr (Toyota/Zachry Group)
51-Jeremy Clements (Chevrolet/
52-Joey Gase (Chevrolet/TBA)
54-Denny Hamlin (Toyota/Monster Energy)
55-TBA (Chevrolet/Viva Auto Group)
60-Chris Buescher (Ford/Roush Performance Products)
62-Brendan Gaughan (Chevrolet/South Point Hotel and Casino)
70-Derrike Cope (Chevrolet/Charlie’s Soap)
74-Mike Harmon (Dodge/TBA)
88-Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Chevrolet/
89-Morgan Shepherd (Chevrolet/Courtney Construction)
90-Mario Gosselin (Chevrolet/TBA)
92-Dexter Bean (Chevrolet/TBA)
97-Josh Reaume (Chevrolet/Obaika Racing)
98-Aric Almirola (Ford/Carroll Shelby Engine Co.)