Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Entry list for Camping World Truck Series opener at Daytona


The Camping World truck Series’ 2016 season gets underway with the NextEra Energy Resources 250 at Daytona International Speedway Friday night.

Only 32 trucks will be in the race and there are 43 on the initial entry list, meaning 11 drivers will go home disappointed.

Kyle Busch Motorsports won the 2015 championship with Erik Jones. It will look to follow that up in 2016 with full-time drivers Christopher Bell and William Byron.

Also making starting his rookie campaign is Rico Abreu in the No. 98 Toyota (ThorSport Racing).

NASCAR on NBC analyst Parker Kligerman will drive the No. 92 Ford.

Sprint Cup driver Cole Whitt will drive the No. 94 Chevrolet for Premium Motorsports.

Here’s the entry list for the NextEra Energy Resources 250, which can be seen Friday at 7:30 p.m. ET on Fox Sports 1.

Truck entry list Daytona-page-001

Follow @DanielMcFadin