Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Fan Vote for 2016 NASCAR Hall of Fame Class is under way

nascar hall of fame logo

Okay, NASCAR fans, it’s time to let your voice be heard.

Tuesday marked the first day of the Fan Vote for the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2016. Voting continues until 11:59 p.m. ET May 19.

The five nominees who receive the highest percentage of votes will comprise the Fan Vote ballot. You can vote at the bottom of this story.

The five nominees receiving the most votes will make up the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2016. The Class will be announced May 20, at the Hall of Fame in downtown Charlotte, N.C.

Here are the 20 nominees eligible to be selected:

Buddy Baker, won 19 times in NASCAR’s premier (now Sprint Cup) series, including the Daytona 500 and Southern 500

Red Byron, first NASCAR premier series champion, in 1949

Richard Childress, 11-time car owner champion in NASCAR’s three national series

Jerry Cook, six-time NASCAR Modified champion

Ray Evernham, three-time NASCAR premier series championship crew chief

Ray Fox, legendary engine builder and owner of cars driven by Buck Baker, Junior Johnson and others

Rick Hendrick, 14-time car owner champion in NASCAR’s three national series

Harry Hyde, 1970 NASCAR premier series championship crew chief

Bobby Isaac, 1970 NASCAR premier series champion

Alan Kulwicki, 1992 NASCAR premier series champion

Terry Labonte, two-time NASCAR premier series champion

Mark Martin, 96-time race winner in NASCAR national series competition

Hershel McGriff, 1986 NASCAR West series champion

Raymond Parks, NASCAR’s first champion car owner

Benny Parsons, 1973 NASCAR premier series champion

Larry Phillips, only five-time NASCAR weekly series national champion

Bruton Smith, builder of Charlotte Motor Speedway and architect of Speedway Motorsports Inc.

Mike Stefanik, winner of record-tying nine NASCAR championships

Curtis Turner, early personality, called the “Babe Ruth of stock car racing”

Robert Yates, won NASCAR premier series championship as both an engine builder and owner

Click here to cast your vote.

Follow @JerryBonkowski