Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Fans vote Danica Patrick into Sprint All-Star Race

Danica Patrick

Danica Patrick


CONCORD, N.C. – Danica Patrick advanced to the Sprint All-Star Race by winning the online fan vote conducted by the NASCAR title sponsor.

The Stewart-Haas Racing driver is the first repeat winner of the Sprint fan vote. Patrick also won the fan vote in 2013. Underdog Josh Wise upset Patrick in last year’s fan polling.

“I’m super lucky and fortunate to have such great fans,” Patrick told Fox Sports 1. “The way I want to pay them back is to have a great race. I’m just very fortunate I have such great fans. I know there are some things we can do to make the car better. Let’s hope they work.”

NASCAR said it was the slimmest margin in the history of the fan vote, but it wouldn’t release the runner-up or the vote totals.

Patrick finished 20th in the 2013 All-Star Race as a Sprint Cup rookie.