Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Darlington Xfinity starting lineup

On the last lap during the NASCAR Xfinity Series Wawa 250 at Daytona International Speedway, Ross Chastain spins Kaulig Racing teammate A.J. Allmendinger, which results in Justin Haley taking the checkered flag.

Justin Haley will lead the Xfinity Series field to green Saturday at Darlington Raceway (12:30 p.m. ET on NBC).

Haley will be joined on the front row by Chase Briscoe. Rookie Harrison Burton starts third and is followed by Austin Cindric and Ross Chastain.

Haley earned the right to pace the Darlington Xfinity starting lineup after his performance in winning last weekend at Daytona.

Click here for starting lineup

Four races remain in the Xfinity regular season: Darlington, the Richmond doubleheader (Sept. 11-12) and Bristol (Sept. 18).

The Darlington Xfinity starting lineup is set by using a formula based on four statistical categories: owner points position, owner final race position, the finish and fastest lap from the most recently completed race.

Performance Metrics Qualifying is a total number based on the previous race. The formula is 15% of a fastest lap time position, 25% of the driver’s final race finish position, 25% of the owner’s final race position and 35% of the owner points position. Any ties will be broken by the Rule Book.

NASCAR Xfinity Series at Darlington

Race Time: 12:30 p.m. ET Saturday

Track: Darlington Raceway; Darlington, South Carolina (1.366-mile speedway)

Length: 147 laps (200.1 miles)

Stages: Stage 1 ends Lap 45. Stage 2 ends Lap 90

TV coverage: NBC

Radio: Motor Racing Network (also SiriusXM NASCAR Radio)

Streaming: NBC Sports app (subscription required); and SiriusXM for audio (subscription required)

Starting lineup at Darlington: Click here for starting lineup
Next Cup race: Sunday at Darlington (367 laps, 501.3 miles), 6 p.m. ET on NBCSN

Next Truck race: Sunday at Darlington (147 laps, 200.1 miles), 2 p.m. ET on FS1