Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Kyle Larson keeps winning, adds another dirt track triumph; Kasey Kahne second


during the Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series FireKeepers Casino 400 at Michigan International Speedway on June 18, 2017 in Brooklyn, Michigan.

Jonathan Ferrey

Kyle Larson is proving unbeatable regardless of the series or track.

He continued his hot streak Monday night, winning the Ohio Sprint Speedweek race at Wayne County Speedway, a 3/8-mile clay oval in Orrville, Ohio.

The Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions sprint car victory came after Larson won Sunday’s NASCAR Cup race at Michigan International Speedway. Last week, Larson won a World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series race at Eagle (Nebraska) Raceway.

Kasey Kahne finished second to Larson on Monday night. Former NASCAR Camping World Truck Series driver Rico Abreu was 18th. Former Cup driver Dave Blaney, father of Cup driver Ryan Blaney, finished 25th in the 26-car field.

The All Star Circuit of Champions is owned by Tony Stewart.

Larson is scheduled to compete in Tuesday’s Ohio Sprint Speedweek race at Sharon Speedway with the All Star Circuit of Champions. The track, located in Hartford, Ohio, is owned by Dave Blaney and associates.

Follow @dustinlong and on Facebook