Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Brad Keselowski, Denny Hamlin top starting grid for Clash

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series DAYTONA 500

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - FEBRUARY 21: Brad Keselowski, driver of the #2 Miller Lite Ford, races Denny Hamlin, driver of the #11 FedEx Express Toyota, during the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series DAYTONA 500 at Daytona International Speedway on February 21, 2016 in Daytona Beach, Florida. (Photo by Sean Gardner/Getty Images)

Getty Images

A random draw has resulted in Brad Keselowski and Denny Hamlin sitting on the front row for Saturday night’s Advance Auto Parts Clash at Daytona International Speedway.

Keselowski will start on the pole of the 75-lap exhibition.

Hamlin and Keselowski won both of the points races at Daytona last year, with Hamlin claiming the Daytona 500. Hamlin is also the defending winner of the Clash, which he has won three times.

The drivers in the field are eligible through multiple means:

Pole-sitters from last year’s 36 Cup races, former Clash winners, former Daytona 500 pole winners who competed full-time in 2016 and all drivers who qualified for the 2016 playoffs.

Here’s how the rest of the field will take the green tomorrow night at 8 p.m. ET

  1. Keselowski
  2. Hamlin
  3. Jamie McMurray
  4. Austin Dillon
  5. Martin Truex Jr.
  6. Jimmie Johnson
  7. Kevin Harvick
  8. Alex Bowman (driving the No. 88)
  9. Joey Logano
  10. Kurt Busch
  11. Kyle Larson
  12. Danica Patrick
  13. Kyle Busch
  14. Chase Elliott
  15. Matt Kenseth
  16. Daniel Suarez
  17. Chris Buescher

Click here for the starting grid.

Follow @DanielMcFadin and on Facebook