Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR entry lists for Talladega

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Hellmann's 500

TALLADEGA, AL - OCTOBER 23: Drivers race during the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Hellmann’s 500 at Talladega Superspeedway on October 23, 2016 in Talladega, Alabama. (Photo by Jerry Markland/Getty Images)

Getty Images

Forty-two cars are entered for this weekend’s Cup race at Talladega Superspeedway.

Drivers in cars without charters are: Elliott Sadler (No. 7 car), Brendan Gaughan (No. 75 car), DJ Kennington (No. 96 car), Timmy Hill (No. 51 car), Reed Sorenson (No. 55 car) and Corey LaJoie (No. 83 car). They will vie for four spots in the starting lineup.

Brad Keselowski won this event last year at Talladega.

Click here for Cup entry list at Talladega

In the Xfinity Series, 42 cars are on the entry list. Full-time Cup drivers scheduled to compete in the Xfinity race are: Ty Dillon, Daniel Suarez, Erik Jones, Joey Logano, Timmy Hill, Kasey Kahne and Aric Almirola

Elliott Sadler won this event last year at Talladega.

Click here for Xfinity entry list at Talladega