Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR Sprint Cup entry list for Geico 500 at Talladega Superspeedway

Geico 500

Geico 500

NASCAR via Getty Images

After visiting short tracks for three of its last four race weekends, NASCAR makes its second visit to a restrictor-plate track this year, heading to Talladega Superspeedway in Alabama.

There are 45 cars entered into the 46th annual Geico 500, which was won last year by Denny Hamlin.

Among the entries are Michael Waltrip, replacing Brett Moffitt in the No. 55, and Bobby Labonte in the No. 32.

Entry list for the Geico 500:

1-Jamie McMurray (Chip Ganassi Racing/McDonald’s)

2-Brad Keselowski (Team Penske/Miller Lite)

3-Austin Dillon (Richard Childress Racing/Bass Pro Shops)

4-Kevin Harvick (Stewart-Haas Racing/Outback Steakhouse)

5-Kasey Kahne (Hendrick Motorsports/Farmers Insurance)

6-Trevor Bayne (Roush Fenway Racing/AdvoCare)

7-Alex Bowman (Tommy Baldwin Racing/Golden Corral)

9-Sam Hornish Jr. (Richard Petty Motorsports/Smithfield + Winn Dixie)

10-Danica Patrick (Stewart-Haas Racing/GoDaddy)

11-Denny Hamlin (Joe Gibbs Racing/FedEx Express)

13-Casey Mears (Germain Racing/Geico)

14-Tony Stewart (Stewart-Haas Racing/Bass Pro Shops + Tracker Boats)

15-Clint Bowyer (Michael Waltrip Racing/Peak Commercial & Industrial)

16-Greg Biffle (Roush Fenway Racing/Ortho)

17-Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (Roush Fenway Racing/Fifth Third Bank)

18-David Ragan (Joe Gibbs Racing/Pedigree)

19-Carl Edwards (Joe Gibbs Racing/ARRIS)

20-Matt Kenseth (Joe Gibbs Racing/Dollar General)

21-Ryan Blaney (Wood Brothers/Motorcraft + Quick Lane Tire & Auto Center)

22-Joey Logano (Team Penske/Shell Pennzoil)

23-J.J. Yeley (BK Racing/Dr. Pepper “I’m a Pepper”)

24-Jeff Gordon (Hendrick Motorsports/Drive to End Hunger)

26-Jeb Burton (BK Racing/Maxim Fantasy Sports)

27-Paul Menard (Richard Childress Racing/Quaker State + Menards)

31-Ryan Newman (Richard Childress Racing/Caterpillar)

32-Bobby Labonte (Go FAS Racing/C & J Energy Services)

33-Brian Scott (Circle Sport/Shore Lodge)

34-Chris Buescher (Front Row Motorsports/CSX + Play it Safe)

35-Cole Whitt (Front Row Motorsports/Speedstick)

38-David Gilliland (Front Row Motorsports/Farm Rich)

40-Landon Cassill (Hillman Smith Motorsports/TBA)

41-Kurt Busch (Stewart-Haas Racing/Haas Automation)

42-Kyle Larson (Chip Ganassi Racing/Target)

43-Aric Almirola (Richard Petty Motorsports/Fresh from Florida)

46-Michael Annett (HScott Motorsports/Bene-fit)

47-AJ Allmendinger (JTG Daugherty Racing/Kroger + Hungry Jack)

48-Jimmie Johnson (Hendrick Motorsports/Lowe’s)

51-Justin Allgaier (HScott Motorsports/Brandt)

55-Michael Waltrip (Michael Waltrip Racing/Aaron’s Dream Machine)

62-Brendan Gaughan (Premium Motorsports/Vydox Plus)

78-Martin Truex Jr. (Furniture Row Racing/Furniture Row + Visser Precision)

83-Matt DiBenedetto (BK Racing/Dustless Blasting)

88-Dale Earnhardt Jr. (Hendrick Motorsports/Nationwide)

95-Michael McDowell (Leavine Family Racing/Thrivent Financial)

98-Josh Wise (Phil Parsons Racing/Phoenix Construction)

Follow @DanielMcFadin