Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NASCAR’s preliminary entry lists for Texas Motor Speedway

NASCAR Sprint Cup Series AAA Texas 500

FORT WORTH, TX - NOVEMBER 06: Joey Logano, driver of the #22 AAA Ford, and Martin Truex Jr., driver of the #78 Bass Pro Shops/TRACKER Boats Toyota, lead the field during the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series AAA Texas 500 at Texas Motor Speedway on November 6, 2016 in Fort Worth, Texas. (Photo by Robert Laberge/Getty Images)

Getty Images

After a week apart, the NASCAR Cup and Xfinity Series team reunite this weekend at the newly repaved and reconfigured Texas Motor Speedway.

It’s the last trace weekend before all of NASCAR takes a week off.

Here’s the preliminary entry lists for both series.

Xfinity - My Bariatric Solutions 300

There are 41 cars on the entry list for the Xfinity race. A full field is 40 cars, meaning one car will go home.

There are seven Cup drivers entered into the race: Joey Logano, Kevin Harvick, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Ryan Blaney, Erik Jones and Daniel Suarez.

There is not a driver attached to the No. 90 car.

Last year, Kyle Busch won this race from the pole after leading 150 laps. Kyle Larson won the fall race at Texas after Brad Keselowski led 145 laps.

Click here for the full entry list.

Cup - O’Reilly Auto Parts 500

For the first time since the Daytona 500, a full field of 40 cars are entered into a Cup race.

JJ Yeley will drive the No. 7 for Tommy Baldwin Racing. TBR made its last appearance at Daytona with Elliott Sadler.

Kyle Busch is the defending winner of the race, having led the final 33 laps to beat Dale Earnhardt Jr. and Joey Logano.

Carl Edwards won the fall race, which was shortened by rain. It was Edwards’ last win before stepping away from NASCAR in the offseason.

Click here for the full entry list