Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

NBCSN has complete coverage of NASCAR Sprint Cup Awards tonight


Generated by IJG JPEG Library

Jonathan Ferrey

NBCSN is your home for coverage of tonight’s Sprint Cup Awards in Las Vegas. The 2016 season officially ends with the celebration of Jimmie Johnson’s seventh premier series title and the retirement of Tony Stewart from the series as a driver.

NBCSN’s coverage begins at 7 p.m. ET with NASCAR America. Carolyn Manno and Parker Kligerman will be in the Stamford, Connecticut, studio and joined by Steve Letarte from NBC Sports Charlotte.

Kligerman and Letarte will share who they have singled out from this past year to bestow accolades upon. There will also be a look back on Thursday’s “After the Lap” event where all 16 drivers got together to share memorable stories.

Rutledge Wood and Marty Snider are in Las Vegas and will take viewers to the red carpet as drivers and celebrities arrive for the Sprint Cup Awards.

Coverage of the Sprint Cup Awards begins at 9 p.m. ET on NBCSN with Krista Voda and Rick Allen hosting. The special includes an essay by Ken Squier that pays tribute to Johnson’s seventh series title. Also, the NMPA Most Popular Driver Award will be presented. Dale Earnhardt Jr. has won the event the past 13 years.

The evening’s musical lineup includes 16-time Grammy Award-winning artist Sting, along with award-winning musical artists American Authors, Skylar Grey and Olivia Holt. Grammy-nominated actor, comedian and radio personality Jay Mohr returns to host the event for a sixth year.