Skip navigation
Sign up to follow your favorites on all your devices.
Sign up

Playoff field set for Round of 12 after Dover elimination race

After failing to advance to the Round of 12, Austin Dillon explains what went wrong for him at Dover.

The NASCAR Cup Series playoff field has been shaved to 12 drivers following the Apache Warrior 400 at Dover International Speedway.

The four drivers eliminated from contention are Ryan Newman, Austin Dillon, Kasey Kahne and Kurt Busch.

Newman missed out on advancing by finishing two points behind Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

MORE: Kyle Busch passes Chase Elliott with 2 laps left, wins at Dover; playoff field cut to 12

Here’s the remaining playoff field and their points heading into the Round of 12, which begins next weekend at Charlotte Motor Speedway.

Martin Truex Jr. - 3,059 points

Kyle Busch - 3,041

Kyle Larson - 3,034

Brad Keselowski - 3,020

Jimmie Johnson - 3,017

Kevin Harvick - 3,015

Denny Hamlin - 3,013

Ricky Stenhouse Jr. - 3,010

Ryan Blaney - 3,008

Chase Elliott - 3,006

Matt Kenseth - 3,005

Jamie McMurray - 3,003

Click here for the full points standings.